APN settings for Orange Switzerland Internet connection

Got my Samsung through Swisscom but wanted to use it with my Orange SIM. Everything went fine (i.e. device was not SIM-locked) but I couldn’t get an Edge/GPRS connection. This means that access to the Internet only worked through Wifi, which was not really useful to me. After a little browsing I realized that I needed to create a new APN however all the settings that I found on the Internet were very old and were apparently for iPhones. After some trial and error this is what worked for me (Wifi must be turned off) :

Settings / Wireless and Network / Mobile network / Access Point Names / New APN

Name : orange internet

  • APN: wap
  • Proxy:192.168.010.002
  • Port: 8080
  • UserName: not set
  • Password: not set
  • Server: not set
  • MMSC: not set
  • MMS proxy: not set
  • MMS port: not set
  • MCC: 228
  • MNC: 03
  • Authentication type : None
  • APN type: Internet
One Response to APN settings for Orange Switzerland Internet connection

  1. ban says:

    Perfect this works. I purchased a phone from Digitec,ch however data access was not available. Used this APN settings and it worked. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

