Fix Access Denied error when running Minecraft under Windows 7

I just bought Minecraft and downloaded the installer. When I ran the Java program I got an error message “Access Denied”. Well, after hours and hours and trying to fix various permissions on all the directories I just realized that MineCraft and ZoneAlarm don’t play along well at all. Removing the Browser Virtualization option from ZoneAlarm fixed the problem. It’s the second time I have a problem with ZoneAlarm and this is starting to piss me off. This first time being the unability to run AVIDEMUX. For this one, no workaround unfortunately, I had to run WinXP in a VMWare instance !!! Unbelievable !

Careful Checkpoint… I may not renew my subscription for next year.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

